Falcon single speed – my new ride

Its started with the 1982 Falcon Strada Racing bike I’ve received from Alex Padwa about a month ago. I’ve decided to make a single speed bicycle out of it. First the paint job, because some rust already was seen on the frame. The concept was black and white. I reconstructed the original Falcon logotype from the 60’s that was incorporated in the paint job. The assembling went trough several stages till it received its present modification, together with the Wald steel handlebar, white grips and MKS Sylvan road pedals. I’m very happy with the result, and the riding is a real joy.

This entry was posted in Bicycle (Design), single speed, used. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Falcon single speed – my new ride

  1. Ivo says:

    Congratulations! This is a real beauty!

  2. yanek says:

    Ivo, Thank You!!! Nice to hear from you!

  3. yanek says:

    Thank You Karl! Black and white always works for me.

  4. Bertoni pimp says:

    we are hungry for more of your sweet posts & bicycles

  5. Thom says:

    Fantastic transformation, good work! I love the choice of bars.

  6. yanek says:

    Thom, thank you!

  7. momo says:

    beautiful. you have a wicked taste.
    the pedals are great. looks a bit like my “atom” pedals.
    are they old ?

  8. dadabean says:

    Very fast and functional-looking.

  9. Major Taylor says:

    Hey man! Do you think this bike is cool? I would be interested to know why you believe so.

  10. Paul says:

    Love the bike & blog, just found my cult will continue to follow with joy ride safe Paul

  11. sam says:

    Hia, I’ve an old Falcon I’m restoring, do you still have the logo saved somewhere so I could get some made up?

Leave a Reply

