Huffy “Regatta” – women’s 3 speed bicycle

This Huffy was built in Dayton, Ohio, USA probably in the 70’s. I was surprised with the mint condition of the bicycle. The owner, young waitress in espresso bar told me that she found it in her parents home. Unfortunately shortly after I took this photographs, the bicycle was stolen from her.

This entry was posted in 3 speed, classic, used. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Huffy “Regatta” – women’s 3 speed bicycle

  1. Thom says:

    Oh no! I hope she gets it back! I love the grips on this thing, and that overhead shot of the bars is great.

  2. dadabean says:

    American-built three speeds just have a certain look about them- I’d term it “lanky”. I can’t say I really like them alot, but they are growing on me.

  3. Tim Beadle says:

    Beautiful bike, that :) Shame about the theft :(

  4. 2whls3spds says:

    Shame it was stolen…FWIW based on several I have worked on, I would date it into the 80’s. One way to tell is by a date stamp on the inside of the rim (have to take the tire off) Huffy didn’t stop building bikes in the US completely until 1999…one of the last to leave.


    • angie says:

      i need to get new break cables, and i wont be to disappointed if they are not 100% original, i just need breaks and new tires. but i live in a very small town and dont really know where to go for this, also i realllllly want a basket or tire rack lol, any ideas?

  5. yanek says:

    Aaron thank you for info

  6. Kavack says:

    I have one in great condition. Probably early to mid 80’s. How much is it worth?

  7. leland says:

    I just got one given to me in very good shape. The were just going to get rid of it. Its fun to run around on and its a smoothe ride.

  8. bryan says:

    Does anybody know if I can get original style replacement parts. I have the same bike picture above less the back rack. I need to get brake cables for it and I wanna keep I as original as possible!

  9. Melissa says:

    Recently borrowed this from my friend’s mom. Still works amazingly.

  10. Norman Tucker says:

    Two days ago I purchased a bike like this in very good condition with only two scratches and a small but noticible dent. The bike is a girl’s model Regatta and I paid $25. I don’t know if its worth it but I sure like it. As stated above, it is a smooth ride. The shifter is very precise. I appreciate the information about determining the manufacture date. As time permits in the next few days, I’ll look into finding when it was built.

  11. Darth Vader says:

    Purchased a Huffy Highlander 3 last week. Everything works. Very good condition. Apparently not ridden much by previous owner(s). Registration sticker from 1977. It will become my daily market bike. Love it.

  12. angie says:

    where can i get a basket or tire rack because i have the same exact bicyclle, it was my grandmas, kept in a shed the whole time. looks great just need new tires and some fix’ens but ya it rides GREAT! and i love that bike! msg me ps im from elwood indiana

Leave a Reply

